WIDNES Vikings’ first pre-season friendly against Hull Kingston Rovers on Sunday (13 January) has had to be moved to Featherstone Rovers’ LD Nutrition Stadium, with a 2pm kick off.

This move follows the collapse of a floodlight at KCOM Craven Park, which has closed closed the ground until further notice with work on going to secure the remaining pylons.

Admission prices are Adult / Concession - £10, Juniors (U16s) - £5

Pre-sale tickets are not available for this game, but cash turnstiles will be open on the day.

Kieron Purtill has announced his side’s 2019 squad numbers ahead of the new Betfred Championship season. Of the 27 numbers allocated to this point for next season, 17 of them are taken up by players from the club’s outstanding Academy.

World Club Challenge and Grand Final winning centre Anthony Gelling will wear the number 4 shirt vacated by Charly Runciman at the end of this year. Jack Owens, returning to the club after spells at St Helens and Leigh Centurions, takes the number 5 shirt.

Other new signings for 2019, Adam Tangata and Liam Hood, will wear 9 and 10 respectively.

Olly Ashall-Bott takes the number 1 shirt for 2019, whilst Jay Chapelhow has been rewarded for a superb 2018 season with the number 8 shirt, previously worn by Gil Dudson. Club captain Hep Cahill takes up his usual 13 shirt for 2019.

Widnes Vikings numbers: 1. Olly Ashall-Bott, 2. Ryan Ince, 3. Krisnan Inu, 4. Anthony Gelling, 5. Jack Owens, 6. Danny Craven, 7. Tom Gilmore, 8. Jay Chapelhow, 9. Liam Hood, 10. Adam Tangata, 11. Harrison Hansen, 12. Chris Dean, 13. Hep Cahill, 14. Wellington Albert, 15. Jordan Johnstone, 16. MacGraff Leuluai, 17. Sam Wilde, 18. Ted Chapelhow, 19. Brad Walker, 20. Owen Farnworth, 21. Joe Lyons, 22. Owen Buckley, 23. Liam Walsh, 24. Keanan Brand, 25. Lloyd Roby, 26. Dan Norman, 27. Sam Freeman.