WIDNES Vikings have to beat Halifax on Saturday (3.15pm) to cling to any hope of retaining their Super League status.

Francis Cummins has announced his 19-man squad and they are unchanged from last week's squad against Leeds Rhinos.

The 19-man squad is as follows: 5. Patrick Ah Van, 40. Owen Buckley, 25. Jay Chapelhow, 42. Liam Finn, 43. Charlie Gubb, 41. Harrison Hansen, 39. Weller Hauraki, 33. Aaron Heremaia, 11. Chris Houston, 3. Krisnan Inu, 20. MacGraff Leuluai, 35. Joe Lyons, 6. Joe Mellor, 16. Tom Olbison, 4. Charly Runciman, 23. Danny Walker, 9. Lloyd White, 12. Matt Whitley, 17. Sam Wilde.

Currently on zero points, they are chasing Toulouse, London Broncos and Toronto Wolfpack who all have four points with three games to go.

Vikings have to get into fifth, past two of those clubs, to make it into the Million Pound Game.

But given the likelihood of those teams all getting at least another win each Vikings will have to win on Saturday and then at Toronto and Hull KR.