THE PDC Premier League Darts 2024 season continues with night 3 at the Ovo Hydro in Glasgow on Thursday, February 15.

Young hero Luke 'The Nuke' Littler will play Gerwyn Price in the quarter-finals, bidding to reach a second successive final in his debut campaign.

The winner will go on to face either Nathan Aspinall or Luke Humphries in the semi-finals.

Littler, 17, who initially grew up in Runcorn and now lives in Warrington, currently sits third on the league table after two rounds, thanks to reaching the semi-finals on night 1 in Cardiff and then the final on night 2 in Berlin last week when he was squeezed out by Michael van Gerwen.

He boasts the highest tournament average heading into night 3.

Competing players in 2024 PDC Premier League Darts:

Luke Humphries, Michael van Gerwen, Michael Smith, Nathan Aspinall, Gerwyn Price, Rob Cross, Peter Wright, Luke Littler.

Schedule for PDC Premier League Darts Night 3, Ovo Hydro, Glasgow, live on Sky Sports, Thursday, February 15:

Quarter-final 1: Rob Cross v Michael Smith, 7.15pm

Quarter-final 2: Michael van Gerwen v Peter Wright, 7.45pm

Quarter-final 3: Nathan Aspinall v Luke Humphries, 8.15pm

Quarter-final 4: Gerwyn Price v Luke Littler, 8.45pm

Semi-final 1: Winner of QF 1 v Winner of QF 2, 9.15pm

Semi-final 2: Winner of QF 3 v Winner of QF 4, 9.45pm

Final: Winner of SF1 v winner of SF 2, 10.30pm

What Littler is saying:

“I know my game is there, I know I can beat anyone,” insisted the World Youth Champion, who claimed his first senior ranking title on his Players Championship debut in Wigan on Monday.

"It was an unbelievable night in Berlin. The crowd were amazing. I was disappointed to lose, but I still enjoyed the experience.

"I’ve just got to play my game, but I’m taking it in my stride. I’m just a 17-year-old boy doing what I love!”

PDC Premier League Order of Merit:

Runcorn and Widnes World:

Format for PDC Premier League nights 2024:

Each night will see quarter-finals, semi-finals and a final played over the best of 11 legs (first to six).

Players will face each other twice in quarter-final ties throughout the season, with the fixtures being balanced for players to be in opposite halves of the draw in an equal number of weeks.

The fixtures for Night 8 and Night 16 will be based on the league table following Night 7 and Night 15 respectively.

The top four players from the final league table will progress to the Play-Offs, which will feature the semi-finals over the best of 19 legs and the final over the best of 21 legs.

The order of throw for all league night matches will be decided by a bull-off, which will be conducted beforehand in the practice room. For the Play-Offs, the semi-finals will see the higher-placed player from the final league table throw first, with a bull-off for the final.

League Points per Night:

Night Winner - 5 points + £10,000 bonus

Runner-Up - 3 points

Semi-Finalists - 2 points

Prize Fund:

Winner - £275,000

Runner-Up - £125,000

Semi-Finalists - £85,000 each

Fifth in League Table - £75,000

Sixth in League Table - £70,000

Seventh in League Table - £65,000

Eighth in League Table - £60,000

Nightly Winner Bonus - £10,000 x16

Total - £1,000,000

Schedule for remaining PDC Premier League Darts 2024, quarter final fixtures:

Night 3, Glasgow, February 15: Cross v Smith, Van Gerwen v Wright, Aspinall v Humphries, Price v Littler.

Night 4, Newcastle, February 22: Smith v Aspinall, Cross v Humphries, Wright v Littler, Price v Van Gerwen.

Night 5, Exeter, February 29: Humphries v Van Gerwen, Aspinall v Wright, Price v Cross, Littler v Smith.

Night 6, Brighton, March 7: Humphries v Price, Cross v Van Gerwen, Aspinall v Littler, Smith v Wright.

Night 7, Nottingham, March 14: Wright v Price, Humphries v Smith, Van Gerwen v Littler, Cross v Aspinall.

Night 8, Dublin, March 21: Fixtures confirmed following Night Seven.

Night 9, Belfast, March 28: Humphries v Littler, Smith v Van Gerwen, Aspinall v Price, Cross v Wright.

Night 10, Manchester, April 4: Aspinall v Cross, Littler v Van Gerwen, Smith v Humphries, Price v Wright.

Night 11, Birmingham, April 11: Wright v Humphries, Cross v Littler, Price v Smith, Van Gerwen v Aspinall.

Night 12, Rotterdam Ahoy, April 18: Smith v Littler, Cross v Price, Wright v Aspinall, Van Gerwen v Humphries.

Night 13, Liverpool, April 25: Littler v Price, Humphries v Aspinall, Wright v Van Gerwen, Smith v Cross.

Night 14, Aberdeen, May 2: Wright v Smith, Littler v Aspinall, Van Gerwen v Cross, Price v Humphries.

Night 15, Leeds, May 9: Van Gerwen v Price, Littler v Wright, Humphries v Cross, Aspinall v Smith.

Night 16, Sheffield, May 16: Fixtures confirmed following Night 15.

Play-Offs: The O2, London, May 23: The top four players after 16 nights.

Story of 2024 so far for Luke Littler:

PDC World Darts Championship runner-up

Bahrain Darts Masters Champion, including first leg nine-darter in quarter-final

Dutch Darts Masters runner-up

Premier League Night 1 (Cardiff) semi-finalist

Players Championship 1 (Wigan) winner, including nine-darter in the last 32