AS part of the 'Celebrate Halton' Borough of Culture 2021 initiative, Widnes Vikings are asking supporters to vote for their All-Time 17 to honour some of the players that helped put Widnes and the Borough of Halton on the map.

The winners of each position and the Head Coach vote will have the corresponding Executive Box at the DCBL Stadium renamed and redecorated in their honour.

First up, supporters are being asked to pick the fullback they would you like to vote for in the Widnes All-Time 17 vote, with Box 1 at the DCBL Stadium to be renamed in their honour.

On the club website they have tick boxes for Lance Todd winners Ray Dutton and Mick Burke, World Club winner Alan Tait, former Great Britain number one Stuart Spruce, Super League's Rhys Hanbury and home-town skipper Jack Owen.

That is not an exclusive shortlist - other players can be selected.

Vote here on the Vikings website