THE Brexit Party was the clear national winner in the UK's European elections followed by the pro-EU Liberal Democrats.

The Conservatives and Labour suffered heavy losses across the country, with the former expected to get less than 10 percent of the vote.

How Halton voted:

Change UK – The Independent Group: 637

Conservative and Unionist Party: 1093

English Democrats: 153

Green Party: 2639

Labour Party: 6661

Liberal Democrats: 3290

The Brexit Party: 8776

UK European Union Party (UKEUP): 91

UK Independence Party (UKIP): 1098

Mohmmad Aslam: 6

Tommy Robinson: 659

Rejected: 180

The Brexit Party won three seats in the north west, Labour two, Liberal Democrats two and the Green Party one.

Elected in the region are Claire Fox, Brexit Party, Henrik Nielsen, Brexit Party, David Bull, Brexit Party, Theresa Griffin, Labour, Julie Ward, Labour, Chris Davies, Liberal Democrats, Jane Brophy, Liberal Democrats, and Gina Dowding, Green Party.

The Brexit Party won 541,843 votes, Labour 380,193, Liberal Democrats 297,507, Green Party 216,581, Conservatives 131,002, UKIP 62,464, Change UK – The Independent Group 47,237, Tommy Robinson 38,908, English Democrats 10,045, UK European Union Party 7,125, Mohammad Aslam 2,002.