VIKINGS boss Denis Betts has announced his 19-man squad to take on St Helens on Friday night.

The Vikings will be wanting to record their first home victory of the season as they take on a Saints side that seemed to have turned a corner since the departure of Keiron Cunningham.

The Vikings 19-man squad is as follows: 5. Patrick Ah Van, 3. Chris Bridge, 24. Sam Brooks, 10. Jack Buchanan, 18. Greg Burke, 23. Jay Chapelhow, 14. Chris Dean, 15. Gil Dudson, 16. Alex Gerrard, 7. Tom Gilmore, 1. Rhys Hanbury, 31. Jordan Johnstone, 17. Stefan Marsh, 6. Joe Mellor, 25. Tom Olbison, 4. Charly Runciman, 2. Corey Thompson, 35. Danny Walker, 12. Matt Whitley.